“First passage”: a new memoir by Elias Kulukundis is about to be published

“First passage”: a new memoir by Elias Kulukundis is about to be published

Posted by on Apr 21, 2015 in Latest News | No Comments

Coming of age is the first journey into the reality of grownups. But not everyone has a “normal” way of entering this brave, new world. First passage, in the tradition of J. D. Salinger’s Catcher in the Rye or Philip Roth’s Goodbye, Columbus, is a memoir about a train wreck that the hero never saw until […]

“The Amorgos Conspiracy” mini documentary

“The Amorgos Conspiracy” mini documentary

Posted by on Apr 16, 2015 in Latest News | No Comments

The online platform GreekTV.com recently presented the short documentary “The Amorgos Conspiracy: A true story of escape from the military junta”, directed by the video-journalist Nikolia Apostolou. The mini doc is written and produced by Elias Kulukundis and it is based on the book under the same name. The “Amorgos Conspiracy” is the true story […]

“Return to Amorgos” opens the 1st Syros International Film Festival

“Return to Amorgos” opens the 1st Syros International Film Festival

Posted by on Aug 3, 2013 in Latest News | No Comments

We are happy to announce that the film ‘Return to Amorgos’ will open the 1st Syros International Film Festival, on August 6. Elias Kulukundis returns to the island of Amorgos for the first time in 44 years. He revisits the scenes where the true story of The Amorgos Conspiracy took place, and shares memories of that critical summer and autumn […]

Radio Interview on Elliniko Randevou – Funkhaus Europa

Radio Interview on Elliniko Randevou – Funkhaus Europa

Posted by on Jul 8, 2013 in Latest News | No Comments

On the 30th of June 2013, Elias Kulukundis was interviewed by Vassilis Vougiatzis of Funkhaus Europa. In the Greek show “Elliniko Randevou” Elias talked about his book “The Amorgos Conspiracy” which has been recently published in English. Elias commented on the true story of the book and on the historical incidents of the era giving further […]

English edition of “The Amorgos Conspiracy”: Now available in Elefteroudakis Bookstores

English edition of “The Amorgos Conspiracy”: Now available in Elefteroudakis Bookstores

Posted by on Jun 25, 2013 in Latest News | 2 Comments

The English edition of “The Amorgos Conspiracy” is now available in all Elefteroudakis Bookstores. The photo is from the window of the bookstore at 15, Panepistimiou Str, Greece. Learn  How to buy The Amorgos Conspiracy.

English edition of “The Amorgos Conspiracy”: the printing has just finished!

English edition of “The Amorgos Conspiracy”: the printing has just finished!

Posted by on Jun 13, 2013 in Latest News | No Comments

The printing of the English edition of  “The Amorgos Cospiracy” has just finished. The book is published in English by Eleftheroudakis Publishing. It will soon be available in the bookstores. In the photo below: Elias Kulukundis and Sofika Eleftheroudaki in Sofika’s office, Thursday, June 13, 2013 while making the final arrangements for the book distribution.

Elias Kulukundis is making his own film “Return to Amorgos”

Elias Kulukundis is making his own film “Return to Amorgos”

Posted by on Mar 30, 2013 in Latest News | No Comments

Elias Kulukundis returns to Amorgos in March 2013, for the first time in 44 years after the escape, for the shooting of the documentary featured in the program “Reportage without Borders”. It was then when he decided to make his own shooting named “Return to Amorgos” in order to retrace the steps of his first visit to […]

Stelios Kouloglou makes a documentary based on The Amorgos Conspiracy

Stelios Kouloglou makes a documentary based on The Amorgos Conspiracy

Posted by on Mar 26, 2013 in Latest News | No Comments

On the 26th, 27th and 28th of March Elias Kulukundis and Stelios Kouloglou are making a filming based on “The Amorgos Conspiracy” Book and its characters for ERT. To learn more about the documentary visit the documentary films section and stay tuned to updates about broadcasting.